Pausing your subscription in response to COVID-19?

For our users adjusting to COVID-related work disruptions, we’re offering the flexibility to “pause” paid subscriptions by switching them to community subscriptions with the following features that support work continuity:

  • Expanded usage allowances of 500 forms (up from 10 forms) and 4 GB of storage (up from 200 MB).
  • 24x7 access to our expert support team for three contacts per team, which was previously only available for paid subscriptions.

This policy will be in effect from March 30, 2020 to May 31, 2020, and we’ll modify it as the needs of our users evolve. Read on for step-by-step guidance on how to switch your subscription. And for up-to-date information on our response to COVID-19 and how we’re helping users adjust, please check out this blog post

Here are the steps to follow:

  1. Recommended: Download and backup all data, form designs, and server dataset definitions (just to be safe).
  2. Downgrade the subscription to community from the manage subscription page: choose Downgrade to community subscription at the bottom of the Current status section.
    1. Email sales@surveycto.com to request that limits be lifted, specifying which limits need to be lifted and how high.
      1. Close the subscription. (Don’t worry: nothing will be lost.)
      2. Re-activate the subscription on a community subscription, ignoring all warnings about being over the limits (choose Activate a community subscription at the bottom of the Current status section). 
      3. f blocked because the subscription is over the current community limits (this will happen to many people before the global limits are raised on April 4, and then will happen to those with more forms and/or stored data than the above limits after April 4):
  3. As prompted in the reminder emails, fill out the required engagement forms once per month as long as you need the community subscription to remain active.

For multi-team servers

For users on multi-team servers you now also have the option to pausing individual teams. This saves you the trouble of deleting and recreating teams to economize. While a team is paused, it will be hidden from view, and no one will be able to access any forms or datasets in that team group. No one will be able to upload submissions, or download and export data. All publishing connections will be paused.

To pause a team, visit the Your teams section of the Configure server console tab. Locate the Pause button below the team's title and click on it. Read the description carefully, and click on Pause team button to confirm.

Importantly, if you do not wish to be charged a team-month credit for a team you have paused, there is an additional step. Visit the manage subscription page to edit your subscription to reduce the number of teams you'll be charged for.

When you wish to reactivate a team that had been paused, simply click on the Resume button which sits in place of the Pause button on the Configured tab. You may first have to increase the number of available teams on the manage subscription page.

The above is also described in the product documentation on teams.

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.